New to solar with a couple questions on AC output wattage ac200p

Hello all, just tested a new ac200p and getting some confusing results. I’m very new to solar so learning as I go. When I tested a 20W LED bulb it showed the AC output at 42watts, then I tested my magic chef deep freezer 7.0cf which shows it operates at 250kwh per year, on the battery it’s showing an AC output of 48 watts.

Don’t laugh but is that 48 watts per hour? If no I do I figure how many watts per hour it is using. I know that 250kwh per year is roughly just under 700 watts a day and I’m not sure how many hours the freezer will run yet but guessing it runs more often than not 700 watts seems in the ballpark (15 hours @ 48 watts?)

I’m confused because I thought these deep freezers used 100/200+ watts, I know the starting wattage is a lot higher and I missed seeing it when I plugged everything in. I’m pretty sure the compressor is running on those 48watts because the outside of the freezer is warm, seems a little of an LED 20W bulb and a deep freezer are using the same amount of energy?

The AC Output wattage displayed is that per hour?

Thanks - Rick

Yes it’s per hour. So if it says 40 watts is being used and you used it for 30 minutes that will have used 20 watts of battery power

The freezer will have a surge on the start up and will run the compressor until the temperature is reached and kick on and off as needed.

OK thanks Wex and Brogers0724. Have done a couple test on the freezer and it seems to run around 36 watts and yes also saw the spike on the startup which lasts a second or so. Only getting 21 hours out of the battery which seems a little low so reached to support for help. The LCD screen does not turn off which I assume is normal.