EB3A Problem with brand new unit

As much as I hate to air dirty laundry in public ,Bluetti deserves it.
Now on to the issue at hand, brand new EB3A updated and that went great on the firmware side.
Testing the features and yes, I know to turn the 12V on for the wireless charger to work.
The wireless charging doesn’t work on two different devices.

I tried calling and the voicemail is full and not accepting messages, emailed and no response.
Some might say, wireless charging doesn’t work no biggie. I paid for a fully functioning unit and that’s what I want. The lack of customer service after the sale is unacceptable no matter how you look at it. I will give one week for somebody from Bluetti to reach out, after that my credit card company will be getting involved and a chargeback initiated.

I’m not mad it doesn’t work. I work in manufacturing and am not perfect either, just the nature of the business. But the lack of customer service speaks volumes.

1 Like

Hi @coolvdub , sorry for inconvenience.
Your EB3A is not working properly with the wireless charging feature, all other features are fine, is that right? If so, we would appreciate it if you could send us a video via wetransfer to see the problem more visually.
Thanks again for your understanding and cooperation.

Couple of things to try: Did you turn on the “DC” button to turn on the wireless phone charge pad? Does your phone have a protective case installed? (Some cases inhibit the wireless charging and need to be removed) Try moving the phone in different positions on the pad. Lastly does your phone have wireless charging capability? (Had to ask…my phone for example does not)

2 Likes

Thanks for the additions, Scott.

What firmware version is available for the EB3A and how can I tell which version is in my device?