Solar panel connector question.new solar owner

Is there a preferred way to connect a portable or foldable solar panel to an EB3A? I’m still waiting for everything to arrive, and I’m new to all this, but does the type of connection affect how fast a power station charges? I think I’ll be using a dc5521 to 8mm adapter. I’ve seen mc4, Anderson, etc…

I am thinking the most important thing would be the wire gauge. The EB3A will limit the solar source to 8.5 max anyway so the DC5521 adaptor will be the limiting factor.

Voltage is critical too. Do not wire the panels in series where it will go over 28VDC , It can blow the EB3A and brick it.

To get the max of 200W input charge you need a weird voltage/amp panel combo. You need higher voltage like 24V say at 8.5amp max to achieve closest to the 200w level. i think Bluetti SP200 portable solar panel comes closest to this ratio because the open voltage at 24 steps down to 20V/10amps. I have a fixed 200W ACOPOWER panel and i can get max 135W out of it at full sunlight above because i think the working voltage steps down to 17V. I will be adding a 50W panel in parallel to see if the extra amp boost will get me closer to 200W.

I ended getting two 100w, probably generic, 18v panels from Amazon because of a 50% off promo, which is now over. I’m not sure if I’ll keep these, but will connecting two via dc5521 Y cable work well with the EB3A?

Links for reference:
Diffith 100W Portable Solar Panel Kit for Power Station, Foldable Charger with Adjustable Kickstand Jackery/ ECOFLOW/ Flashfish/ ROCKPALS, RV Laptops Generator Van Camping Off-Grid, Diff-100W https://a.co/d/aBWIWcg

Y cable:
Solar Connectors DC Y Splitter Cable, Flashfish 1 Male to Dual Female 5.5mm x 2.1mm DC Extension Wire, Connects 2 Solar Panels (Total 200W Max) https://a.co/d/ffmb6cX

Those panels are pretty leery only producing 60w max for a 100w panel but as you state they are cheap.