Input cable configuration?

Hello,

Solar newbie here again with input cable questions.

I have an eb70 and two XTAR SP100 panels. When ordering the panels I also got the Y-cable (8mm to 8mm) to charge the eb70 at 200 watts input. The XTAR SP100 panels output is 8mm.

I have an AC200P scheduled to be delivered tomorrow along with two more of the XTAR SP100 panels. I want to be able to parallel the four SP100 panels into the AC200P.

My question…
What cable configuration would be needed to connect the four panels to the AC200P? Here are pics. Am I on the right track?

Thank You!

No, you will not be able to parallel four panels for the AC200 series. This will exceed the amperage limit because when you connect in parallel, the amperage of each panel is added to the total which will exceed the incoming amperage limit of the AC200 series. You will also not receive any charging connected in parallel because the voltage from the panel(s) must be a minimum of 35 volts which you will not see when connecting in Parallel. You do not need any of the branch parallel combiner cables when connecting in series. Panels that come with attached MC4 connections are the most versatile and adaptle to a wide variet of connections. The 8mm cables shown in your pics are a little more challending but it does look like you have 8mm to MC4 adapter cables included. 8mm cable connections have a bad habit of pulling loose and are not nearly as secure or waterproof as the MC4 units.

You can however connect the four panels in “series” which will keep the amperage the same as a single panel and the voltage output of each panel will then be added as a total. You will end up with about 75 volts or so which is well within the 35 to 150 volt input range.