Fast car charging, outputs wiring, new owner questions

I’ll be using EB70 for my camper van conversion. Is there a way to speed up car alternator charging? Perhaps using a 12v to 24v converter and wiring to the solar input? I have a 180A alternator.
Next question, can I use multiple dc outlets at the same time the (2- 10A and the ciggy plug)? Would like to hook up to a fuse block and power lights, fan, water pump, and a small 12v cooler. Thanks for any insights, I am an electrical noob.

You could do the dc to dc charging from your alternator or hook an AC inverter and use the ac charger. I have an Ac inverter in mine. If i ever take my bluetti out of my van i still have a way to power AC appliances

They do make cigarette plugs that go to fuse boxes or you can make your own. By cutting off the end of one and wiring it but make sure you use the proper gauge wire.

2 Likes

Thanks Wex, I’ve heard of using an inverter to charge before but I’m lost as to the appropriate size and how to hook up. Pure sine wave? DC to DC charger…how to wire it?

You would want to get a pure sine wave inverter that has a capacity of double the watts that would be consumed by the AC charger you would be using. You would connect the inverter directly to your vehicle battery.

1 Like

Interesting… i have a 1000watt inverter with two 400watt chargers and it works well. I am new to electricity. What are the issues ill run into by not having am inverter with double the wattage?

1 Like

Thanks…So if I understand what you are saying, the ac charger you refer to is a separate component and not the charger built in to the eb70?