?EB70 with Instant Pot Duo Mini 3 qt. 700 watt/induction cooktop

I have recently received the EB 70, and have read that Instant Pot has a unit called the Duo Mini, at the 3 quart (smallest) size, rated at 700 watts. I have been hesitant to purchase the Instant Pot until I can get confirmation that the EB70 will successfully complete a full pressure cooker meal cycle without cutting out. I am hoping someone in here has this combo, and could advise me as to their experience.

I am also starting to consider a portable induction cooktop, and I see that many units have 10-15 temperature or wattage settings. From what I can glean on the internet, at 700 watts or below, one would likely only achieve a temperature of about 140-150 degrees F. Again, any experience with this combo as well would be helpful to me and potentially others considering the EB70.

Thanks in advance, Bluetti and the Community!

1 Like

I have no experience with running an instant pot with the 700 but can tell you it will capably handle 700 watts for an extended time. You will get approx. 45 to 50 minutes of run time with this load and you will be pushing it to the max. The real question is how long will the instant pot be running.

2 Likes

I wanted to report back…I went ahead and purchased the Instant Pot Duo Mini 3 quart, and this morning, did a pot of veges for “2 minutes” on pressure using a Kill-A-Watt type meter.
Tomorrow I plan on trying it again with the EB70.

For today’s test, the IP was pulling about 5.5A and 667 watts for just over 17 minutes, and once pressure was achieved, and the countdown timer began, no further power draw occurred. The total watts consumed recorded at 186 watt hours.

I will report again tomorrow on the EB70 draw, primarily in time and watts during operation, and battery percentage when completed, starting from a full battery.

Thought others might want to know.

1 Like