EB3A Solar charging question - Noob

Hi all, i am new to this portable battery and solar charging.

My EB3A just arrived yesterday (my first one), and weeks before some one gave me a Bluetti PV120 solar panels.

My question is, I think i am missing a piece of 8mm connector that connects the solar panel to the EB3A, can you some one please point out what exactly would I need to so i can charge with the panels?

I mean i think i need a MC4 (8mm) connector, but when it gets the different gauges (10/12/14), i begin to get confused with to what i would need to be save. Please advise.

You’re right, you’ll need an MC4 to 8mm adapter. There’s many on Amazon you can pick up, like this one: SolarEnz Solar Connector to DC8mm Adapter Cable 12AWG

Congrats on your new EB3A and panel :slight_smile:

Thank you very much.

I wonder why you couldn’t get one at bluetti’s website.

1 Like

They’ve been backordered for a long time over at Bluetti, with folks waiting 3-4 weeks for them to arrive. I’m glad I got a different brand earlier because when my Bluetti MC4 to 8mm finally came in, I didn’t like the thin grade of wire they used. I’ve been using the BougeRV ones that came with my solar panels, though I did also buy that SolarEnz one also.

@Jayling - would a D050S DC Charging Enhancer be needed for this?

No, I believe the Charging Enhancer is only for the higher end models. According to their website:
B230/B300/EB150/EB240, AC200/P/Max

1 Like

I ordered my EB3 a few weeks ago as a kit with the 120w solar panel.

They shipped the solar panel 1st and then 2 days later shipped the EB3. The box containing the power station was labeled as a 120w solar unit. This meant they packaged the required 8mm to MC4 adapter within the box.

So in other words, when you order the two items as a kit they include the adapter.

I doubt this is helpful to you but subsequent readers may be concerned that they have to source the cable elsewhere when ordering the set.