Choosing power station

Hello,
A solar newbie here and wanting to get some input from those with more knowledge than myself, which is everyone here. :blush:
I live in a total electric house without any other options, propane tank for example, in a power outage. So far I have purchased a Champion 3400 duel fuel inverter generator with plans to use 20lb propane tanks. The nearest propane refill is about 15-20 miles away. Last power outage we experienced, lasted seven days, prior to having the generator, the roads were impassable, so no refills would have been possible. I don’t want to store/use gas in the generator to avoid carburetor problems. I want to supplement my emergency preparedness with a power station. I have a Bluetti eb70S ordered from Amazon with delivery scheduled for tomorrow. Wanted to order directly from Bluetti but didn’t see where the eb70S was available on their site. The eb70S, Sapphire, is 800w as opposed to the 700w version. I also have coming tomorrow XTAR SP100 panels (2) with a Y-cable.

Now for my question… I want to get another power station, with LiFePo4 battery, that will run a refrigerator and freezer along with coffee maker, food prep, etc. The AC200 Max looks interesting and would probably meet my needs with expansion later if I wanted. If I got the power station without extra battery would you consider this to meet my needs? I know I would need more panels. Please, chime in with any guidance you can give.

Has anyone received their AC200 Max order? Am I understanding right that if I placed an order today for AC200 Max that it would ship by the end of this month?

Thank you

1 Like