Charging ac200p with 1 single panel

Iv’e been researching panels to charge AC200P. Can’t seem to find a panel that will accomplish this task by itself. I don’t want more than 1 panel. Are there any options out there. I’m very new to solar. My rockpals in series are working great, and The AC200P has been preforming wonderfully with coffee, toast , charging my eco batteries , etc. Just hoping I could find a single panel to set outside that would produce enough voltage. Thanks for any ideas.

Found this. would something like this work, Panasonic VBHN325SA17 HIT 325W Solar Panel

How can you tell if these larger panels are compatible with the AC200p. Is the AC200p a 12v system or can it take 24v panels since it has a mppt ?

1 Like

I just looked at the specs for this panel and Open Circuit voltage is 69.6 which is between 35-150. Max power current is 5.65 amps and AC200P will limit current to no more than 12 amps, even if the panels could provide more than 12 amps. MC4 connectors so it will plug into AC200P so no additional adapters. So one panel should work fine.

2 Likes

The AC200 will accept solar panel voltage from 25 to 150 volts. It can be a single panel or combination of panels as long as the voltage of all panels added together do not exceed 150 volts. The AC200 is actually a 58 volt system and contains an MPPT.

Not sure why you want a single large panel, but if the specs I found on the Panasonic 325 panel are correct, it has an open circuit voltage of 69.6 and a voltage under max load of 57.6. If those are the specs for the panel you are asking about you should be able to run a single of that Panasonic panel or a pair of them connected in series if desired.

Keep in mind that you will not see a charge rate of the full 325 watts. You should expect to ree around 250 to 275 watts in good sun with properly aligned panels.

2 Likes