Best Solar Array For AC200L & B300

I have a question for @BLUETTI or anyone else regarding the best way to run my solar panels to get the best performance out of my Bluetti solar unit. I recently purchased an AC200L and am a total newb to the solar game. Trying to learn as much as I can so appreciate everyone’s patience and help here. As a pre-cursor to my question, here are the specs of my solar panels: 245W, 37.1 VOC, and 8.80 Amps (short-circuited current or ISC). The specs on my Bluetti AC200L are: Max PV input of 1200W, 145 VDC, and 15 amps.

Here is the configuration I am considering… run two separate series of 3 panels each and then tie the two series together via parallel connection for a total array of 6 panels. If my math is correct, this would give me a total of 1470W (245W X 6 panels = 1,470W). By running two sets of three panels in series my max voltage would be 111.3V (37.1 VOC X 3 panels = 111.3V). My Amps under this scenario would be 17.6A (8.80 isc X 2 = 17.6A).

I was told that even though I am over the max solar input for the unit (1,200W) the additional wattage would not hurt the init. Likewise with the total amps. I am 2.6A over the 15A max threshold but was told this would not hurt my unit either. I was told the voltage is where I need to be most concerned as to not exceed the AC200L max voltage rating of 145V as this would hurt the unit.

I plan on setting up this configuration this weekend to test it but before doing so, I just wanted to make sure the setup is the correct one for the panels I have and the Bluetti equipment i purchased. Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated!

I think you’ve been given good advice, and I would have done the same. With this solution you get 1200 W max.

Just for fun, to give you more confidence in your chosen solution: other possible configurations: