Batteries information

What are the differences between the lithium battery and the Lifpo4? Are their differences between AC, B, EP and fusion box?

I am new to solar and am looking for information/guidance.

Lastly, does solar protect against EMP, earth directed CME and solar radiation?

Richard

LiFePO4 is one of many types of Lithium Ion battery. LiFePO4 is less energy dense, but has more cycle life. So it holds less energy for the same size/weight but degrades slower with use. Good for applications where seize/weight is less important (stationary backup battery), less good for applications where capacity and light weight matters more (phone or electric car).

AC and EB are both series of all in one battery with chargers and inverter.
B are only batteries and charger, meant to be used with some AC units.
Fusion Box connects 2 AC 300/500 units for 240v output.

I don’t know about EMP

The lithium iron phosphate cells have a lower average cell voltage of just 3.2 VDC while the previous lithium ion cells have a 3.2 VDC average voltage. So you need more LiFePO4 cells in series for a certain power value. But it is also more heat resistant, such that they need no fan or ventilation at all, elimination fire threats. There is always a BMS (battery monitoring system) attached to any battery using the cells to maintain equal charge across all cells in series and parallel. This is why the newer B series are more trustworthy.