AC200P fan coming on with almost no power draw

I am testing out AC200 to see how long and how much I can power on a full charge. I ran a small fan for about an hour and during that time, the watt usage was reading zero.

I then plugged in a fry baby deep fryer to drive the watts up and it was then showing about 1350 watts as expected. The fan turned on as expected. I ran this for about a minute satisfied that draw on watts was actually showing.

After turning off the fryer, the fan stopped after a minute or so, again as expected.

I then plugged in a small rechargeable TV to recharge the batteries. There is no watts usage showing as it must be pulling a very small amount, but after a few minutes, the fan turned again and the unit is warm on the top.

Is this just a situation were it got warm, fan started cooling it, turned off but didn’t fully cool it (kind of on the edge of turning on) and then the fan turned on again?

The unit is in my house at 74 degrees F.

I am new to this and really just learning about these units.

I will be running fryer later today long enough to cook dinner to see how it does.

those small fans do the same on mine…dont know exactly but anything under say 10-15 watts does not show,just a line of dots flowing,as for fan ,i have seen it come like that to,guess it dissipating heat…imageiw5

1 Like

So more testing… it seems that just having the unit on with AC ON, nothing connected and ECO turned off (so it doesn’t shut down), the unit itself is using 2% per hour. Is this normal? If so, then it would seem the MAX use out of the unit is less than 50 hours. Estimated operating time of 75 - 85 hours for LED lamp would be impossible if the unit can only run for 50 hours just on its own.

What am I missing?