AC200P Charging Amperage

Looking at setup options before I purchase. If the PV input has a voltage of 48V, what is the resulting amperage & wattage? If the PV receives 73V, what is the A&W (or I&P)? If the PV receives 96V, what is the A&W? Likewise, if the auto-charging input receives 24V, what is the A&W? Finally, the manual states passthrough charging is ok. If I am using the AC200P to watch TV and work in my office, can I use both charging inputs at the same time, or are there restrictions?

Thanks, DD

To answer that question you would have to give the supplied input amperage.

Yes, you can use both charging inputs while using the AC and DC power.

Greetings, thanks for the quick response.
. I am a retired physics teacher, and for the purpose of this question, the input amperage is assumed to be surplus with respect to the internal resistance of the receiving device (AC200). Generators of all types produce voltage. They have amperage maximums, but in most situations the generating amperage is significantly higher than the receiving device’s internal resistance. The limiting factor is usually the resistance of the receiving device.
. If the input voltage is 50 V, the AC200 may only allow 2A, or 4A, while the solar panel may be capable of 12A. In this situation, the AC200 will be the limiting factor. Similarly, a solar panel of 100V may be able to get the AC200 to allow 8A, thereby reducing the charging time and increasing the effectiveness of the passthrough features. The literature suggests a maximum 150V, 12A, and 720W, which is an impossible combination. This suggests the system will be optimized at around 100-120V, which means four-or-five 24V panels, or four-or-five 24V wind generators. I could experiment, but there should be an engineer who knows the answers to my original questions.
. Thanks, Duane D.

Hello D,

Dale here.