Supplementing a Bluetti Power Station with Storage Batteries

Hello all,

I am a relative beginner to the solar world but am enjoying the learning process a great deal. I have a question about using several lithium iron phosphate batteries to expand the capacity of my solar power stations (specifically 12V batteries to charge Bluetti series power stations). I have used many of the Bluetti Power stations (all sizes) in the past so I am fairly familiar with them and have been happy with their operation so far. My questions revolve around the idea that I will be taking several of my power stations to a remote location for a project and there will be several large 12V lithium iron phosphate batteries already on site so I was thinking that I might utilize those batteries to expand the capacity of the Bluetti stations. I would like to be able to charge the power stations at a relatively decent rate of charge directly from the 12V batteries (DC to DC for best efficiency). I have seen videos where this was done using a boost converter (12V up to 36V) from 12V batteries and the charge rate on the bigger Bluetti stations was pretty good (exceeding 400 watts). In an attempt to do this sort of thing, I have several questions:

1. Does anyone make a quality boost converter that would step up 12V to 24V (or better yet 36V) that is plug and play for Bluetti stations? (I guess this converter would ideally have pre-made leads to go to the battery and then leads that go to MC4 connectors to use for the stations since there are different plug types for different size stations)

2. Is a fuse needed with the boost converter?