Pulling the trigger on an AC200L - a few questions

Good day all! I am brand new to the solar generator world. I have a dual fuel 9000 watt generator for boondocking. I want a solar powered generator for true off-the-grid potential. I have a few question before I make this move. I want to be able to run my RV (30 amp) and although I understand that the generator can only run a short time with everything running, how much does having all 1200w of pV hooked up extend the watt-hour life of the battery? Is it simple math? I also know that I won’t get a full 1200w with a 6X200w pV array. I was just curious about what to expect in the real world. Have any of you used one in this type of configuration using pass-through wattage? I know the air conditioner (13,500 BTU) is a huge draw (prob like 1400w itself once stabilized). I am realistic about not being able to run it for hours. I just want to know what performance I can expect. I also like the in-home power outage uses of the unit as well. Just a nice thing to have for many different applications and not 212lbs like my noisy generator. Thanks for any help.

2 Likes

Hello again, can anyone help me here? Thanks!

1 Like

I also just got a 200L. I am experimenting with what it can do. I only have 1000W of solar and because of where we have to have the panels I am only drawing a maximum of just under 800W. I let the 200 collect the power and then I distribute it to my batteries via a battery charger for lifePO4. This is cumbersome as I don’t really have a battery bank. Just 4 individual 100 amh batteries not connected to each other. or the 200L. I am not mobile. I am trying to power some appliances off grid but am in a neighborhood. I like the ease of use with the 200L. But can’t give you much more information because my own experimentation has just started.

1 Like