Newbie Here

I’m brand new here today and trying to make up my mind on which portable unit to buy. I believe the search is narrowed to the AC200L as it seems to check my boxes. I will probably buy it w/o the extra battery. I mainly plan on using it in my van build. Possibly as a portable unit on other outings.
At this point I have two questions…

1. Once fully charged, How long will this charge last assuming it’s stored with nothing pluggerd in… I.E. are there parasitic drains even when shut down?
  2. Is there a way to have a direct connection to the van starting system such that I can avoid using the cig lighter plug which seems to be limited to <10a… IF I understand correctly?
3 Likes

The AC200L has a 48 volt high wattage DC output that is supposed to connect to an optional “D40” step down unit which is to what I understand allow the use of the 200L to be able to output high wattage 12 volt (among other voltages) directly to a van such as your use case. Unfortunately Bluetti has not made available the D40 or any of the other optional accessories that are listed in the owners manual. The last estimate I heard was May for the D40 step down unit. For some unknown reason that is beyond my comprehension, Bluetti is not releasing any information or explanation on why the accessories are not available or when (if) they will be available. This seems to be the norm for offering new products for sale, showing options available and not having them or replacement accessories for sale. Perhaps if a sufficient amounts of complaints were received they would at least respond with a reasonable answer on why this is the system and specifically why no info on the D40 in spite of many requests for information.

2 Likes

Thank you Scott. I’m as familiar with the D40/48watt as anyone is at this point… grin…
Do you have any thoughts on my two other questions??
IE… self discharge with everything turned off… DC/AC/USB… nothing plugged in???