Help a noob? Connecting AC500 + B300S to home power grid

OK, I’ve got the AC500 and B300S. Electrician is going to install a breakout panel so I can use this to power just the essentials: furnace, well pump, fridge, etc.

Here’s what I can’t figure out: What additional cabling or gear do I need to connect the AC500 to that panel? Both for input (charging) and output. Remember, I’m new at this and super-dumb about electricity, so be gentle. :)

TIA!

1 Like

Hi @justrick , About your question, I hope the following chart can help you.

It sort of does. I just have the one AC500 and B300S. And I just want to power a sub panel. So does that mean I’d just need the power inlet box? If so, what cable?

This is exactly the question I have. In addition, is this an automatic switchover or do you have to manually switch when the power goes out?

OK lots of questions here: 1) Where is the transfer switch or lockout ? Can we assume there is a lockout in the subpanel so the system doesn’t back feed? 2) In this drawing you have the Sub Panel which will have its neutral bonded to the main panel. That main panel neutral is bonded to earth via a grounding electrode conductor That will BOND the output neutral from the bluetti . Your customers have been told they can not bond the neutral of the Bluetti but it is done in this picture!!! Is Bluetti now saying you can bond the neutral?

There is no auto or manual transfer switch in this picture. We asked the question below if there was a lockout in the sub panel to prevent back feeding. Also , even more important…can you bond Bluetti neutral per the NEC to the house system neutral???

1. transfer switch in the sub-panel there
  2. The neutral wire is connectable and needs to be operated by an electrician. If you need, we can provide you with a wiring diagram to the electrician.