Does anyone know the type of a solar extension cord I can safely use for my bluetti AC 200 L

Hello, I am very new to solar and power stations. I boldly bought a Bluetti AC 200 L and I’m amazed, but I don’t know how to use it. I am learning.
does anyone know the type of cord I need to extend my solar panels away from, my Bluetti AC 200 L .
I would like to keep the power station in my van while running a longer cord out to sunlight As often as they can.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Sincerely, David

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum @FreedomRoad !! You should be able to use the provided cables to attach to the unit itself, and then purchase any mc4 to mc4 extension cables from amazon to extend your reach to your panels. I recommend something like this 10awg wire for extended runs with minimal voltage sag…

Please holler if you have any questions! Cheers!
2 Likes

Hey my friend, your time is very much appreciated. I’m gonna buy this cord today again thank you. Have a great day. Sincerely, David

2 Likes

No worries! Please let us know if you have any other questions David! :metal:

3 Likes

You can buy premade cables with MC4 connectors on Amazon, or simply make your own, buying a small box of MC4s and a crimping tool. I’ve installed so many MC4s that I’ve done it in the dark at 2am when I was determined to have my array up and running before dawn. It’s that simple. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

2 Likes

Thank you for your reply. It’s people like you who make it easier for us new guys to understand this technology so many thanks sincerely, David

3 Likes

Hey David,